Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
ABriner

Reply with quote  #1 
I am new to the Professor Carol website, and I am having a bit of difficulty in grasping the different types of memberships. I have gathered that there is a free Associate Membership, which appears to only show some of the beginning units of the courses offered. And, that there is a Course Membership, as well as a Circle of Scholars Membership.

How do the Course Membership and Circle of Scholars Membership compare in regard to materials? Is there some area on the website that tangibly can show me what is included with each membership as far as course materials - maybe a comparison chart or spreadsheet - that I have been unable to find?

Also, is it necessary or recommended for students to purchase the textbooks associated with their respective courses - Discovering Music/Early Sacred Music? Will there be a textbook for America's Artistic Legacy?

I am looking at the courses for my children who will both be in 9th grade next fall. I would like for them to earn credits by taking the courses during their high school years. Are there any additional materials I should be considering to fulfill this goal?

Also, what is the benefit to purchasing the Course Membership versus buying a complete course package?

Thank you for clarifying this for me.
Professor Carol

Administrator
Reply with quote  #2 
Thank you for these questions.  Our materials and memberships have developed over the years in response to people's needs and requests, so let me see if I can clarify them.

There are 5 on-line courses:
Discovering Music
America's Artistic Heritage
Imperial Russia
Early Sacred Music
Writing/Research Units